Mr. Pravin Salunkhe (President – 2018-19)


Mr. Pravin Salunkhe is a Mechanical Engineer with a experience of 25 years in the field of HVAC&R. He started his career with M/s Kirloskar Pneumatic Company Ltd. He Started his own firm since 2000, and he is Currently the Proprietor of SOLCON ENGINEERS a Engineering and Contracting firm and service provider for HVACR Industry, Dairy Plants,Food Processing Plants, Cold Storage, Chemical Chilling Plants.

Mr. Santosh Jadhav (President Elect)


Mr. Santosh C. Jadhav is BE (Mechanical) ,DME, with an experience of 15+ years in the field of HVAC& R. He started his career with M/s Kirloskar Pneumatic Co.Ltd., Pune then moved to M/s McQuay ,Dubai . After his last assignment at Carrier, Dubai, he is currently working with M/s. Daikin Air conditioning India Pvt. Ltd Since 2009.


Mr.Vivek Bhalerao (Vice President)


Mr. Vivek Bhalerao is a Mechanical Engineer with an experience of 35 years in the field of HVAC&R. He started his career with M/s Blue Star Ltd. & M/s. Alfa Laval India Ltd. ( Refrigeration Division ) and then started HVAC & R design and build firm in1992, and he is Currently the Director of Logoman Energy Pvt. Ltd. a HVAC & R Design and Build firm operating since 1992. He has completed more than 500 project of various scales in his career till date.

Mr. Amit Paigude (Secretary | GGAC Chair)


Mr. Amit Paigude is BE (Civil) & MBA with an experience of 12+ years
and is working with HVAC&R industry for the past 9 years. He started his career with Garware-Wall Ropes Ltd, Pune in Sales and has also worked with Johnson Controls. Currently he is associated with M/s K-FLEX INDIA, Pune as Manager Market Development for West India.


Mr. Akshay Pahade (BOG Member | YEA Chair | Sustainability Chair)


Mr. Akshay Pahade completed his M. Tech. (Energy systems & Pollution, Batch of 2010) from NIT, Raipur. He is an IGBC AP and LEED Green Associate. He has around 8 years of experience in Green building consulting, Energy Simulation and energy performance analysis. Currently, he is working as an Independent Consultant in Energy and Sustainability.


Mr. Vikas Kotian (BOG Member |  CTTC Chair)


Mr. Vikas Kotian a Mechanical Engineer from Mumbai University having an experience of over 12 years in the HVAC industry in Middle East & India Region. He has been Actively involved in designing of Basement Car Parks for some of the prestigious projects across Middle East & India. He is currently heading Maico India & also a committee member for AMCA Asia.

Mr. Pranav Godbole (Tresaurer | Marketing Promotion Chair)


Mr. Pranav Godbole has completed his Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering from Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, USA. He is ASHRAE BEMP, LEED Green Associate, BEE Certified Energy Auditor. He has completed 10 years of experience in India and USA, and is currently working as an independent consultant in energy efficiency and sustainability. He is also a member of the ASHRAE BEMP Exam Subcommittee and has published Research paper in the Heat Transfer Engineering Journal –“Comparison of Void  Fraction Correlations for Different Flow Patterns in Upward Vertical Two-phase Flow”.

Mr. Kamal Ghosh (BOG Member)


Mr Kamal K Ghosh has completed his post-graduation in Mechanical Engg (Thermal Engg) from NIT Bhopal in 1990. He has more than 30 Yrs of teaching experience at various colleges in Raipur, Nagpur and Pune. At present, he is working as Associate Prof in Mechanical Engg at College of Military Engg, Pune.


Mr. Yeshwant Karkhanis (BOG Member)


Mr. Karkhanis has a Diploma in Mechanical Engineering from VJTI, Mumbai. He started his career in 1988 and has worked with Associated Capsules group for over 15 years and with Comed Chemicals Ltd. over next 4 years. He also worked as Executive Director Sprukfield (UK) during 2009-11. Currently, he is working as Managing Director with Noren Technolgoies, where he represents several innovative solutions for the HVAC industry.

Mr. Aniket Chaudhari (BOG Member)


Mr. Aniket has completed his B. Arch. from Sir J. J. College of Architecture and has 11 years’ experience in architecture and high performance building design He has worked as Project Architect with STUP Consultants for over 6 years and as Project Consultant – R & D with IES India Pvt. Ltd. for over 4 years. He has experience of working on several complex projects across all Building types internationally. He is presently owner of Reinvent Design Technologies, an authorized training partner of IES-VE Advanced Simulation Software

Mrs. Anushree Riswadkar (BOG Member| Students Activity Chair)

Anushri-RiswadkarMrs. Anushree is an M.Arch (Architectural & Construction Project
Management) and has worked in the field of Architecture for over fifteen years, completed various Architectural and Interior Projects in and around Pune. Worked as a Senior lecturer in Marathwada College for eight years. In her last assignment, she was working with Aayojan School of Architecture Pune as Assistant Professor. Currently she is involved in operations of Parag Marketing Services.


Click Here for Previous Years BOG